International Indian Film Academy(IIFA) Awards

Waiting to see the winners of IIFA 2012? If yes, wait for a while as the ceremony will be held by 7 June 2012. In this article you will get informations like IIFA 2012 date and venue, organizer, host, ambassadors, awards, website, address, Email ID and many more!

The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards 2012, which is a 3 day spectacular weekend will take place in Lion city, Singapore from 7-9 June 2012. Instituted in 2000, this award ceremony is to honor both artistic as well as technical excellence of professionals in Bollywood, our Hindi language film industry. Since its inception, the award ceremony has been organized by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt Ltd, one of the premier event management and entertainment agencies of our country.IIFA 2012

In 2012, the 13th IIFA awards are presented by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt Ltd and Videocon Industries, and supported by the Singapore Tourism Board. IIFA 2012 host is Shahid Kapoor and the 13th IIFA venue is the Singapore Indoor Stadium. It's interesting to note that this 13th IIFA award ceremony will showcase fashion shows, musical extravaganza and several other celebrations including the award ceremony. IIFA 2012 ambassadors are Anil Kapoor and Bipasha Basu. I hope you all are excited to know the nominees for 2012 IIFA awards. So read the rest of this article where you will get all information regarding it.

Nominees for 2012 IIFA awards

  • Best film

    • The Dirty Picture

    • Bodyguard

    • Rockstar

    • No One Killed Jessica

    • Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

  • Leading Role (Actor)

    • Salman Khan (Bodyguard)

    • Amitabh Bachchan (Aarakshan)

    • Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

    • Hrithik Roshan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Shah Rukh Khan (Don 2)

    • Ajay Devgn (Singham)

  • Leading Role (Actress)

    • Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

    • Priyanka Chopra (7 Khoon Maaf)

    • Kareena Kapoor (Bodyguard)

    • Kangna Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu)

    • Mahie Gill (Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster)

  • Supporting Role (Male)

    • Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Emraan Hashmi (The Dirty Picture)

    • Abhay Deol (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Naseeruddin Shah (The Dirty Picture)

    • Randeep Hooda (Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster)

  • Supporting Role (Female)

    • Parineeti Chopra ( Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl)

    • Sonali Kulkarni (Singham)

    • Divya Dutta (Stanley Ka Dabba)

    • Swara Bhaskar (Tanu Weds Manu)

    • Kalki Koechlin (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

  • Best Director

    • Raj Kumar Gupta (No One Killed Jessica)

    • Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Milan Luthria (The Dirty Picture)

    • Rohit Shetty (Singham)

    • Imtiaz Ali (Rockstar)

  • Performance In A Comic Role

    • Riteish Deshmukh (Double Dhamaal)

    • Deepak Dobriyal (Tanu Weds Manu)

    • Pitobash( Shor In The City)

    • Paresh Rawal (Ready)

    • Divyendu Sharma (Pyaar Ka Punchnama)

  • Performance In A Negative Role

    • Irrfan Khan (7 Khoon Maaf)

    • Naseeruddin Shah (The Dirty Picture)

    • Prakash Raj (Singham)

    • Vidyut Jamwal (Force)

    • Boman Irani (Don 2)

  • Music Direction

    • Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy-Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Vishal Bhardwaj-Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)

    • Sohail Sen-Isq Risk (Mere Brother Ki Dulhan)

    • Vishal-Shekhar-Chammak Challo (Ra. One)

    • A.R. Rahman-Nadaan Parinde (Rockstar)

  • Best Story

    • Imtiaz Ali (Rockstar)

    • Amole Gupte (Stanley Ka Dabba)

    • Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu)

    • Rajat Aroraa (The Dirty Picture)

    • Reema Kagti & Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

  • Lyrics

    • Gulzar-Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)

    • Shabbir Ahmed-Teri Meri (Bodyguard)

    • Irshad Kamil-Nadaan Parinde (Rockstar)

    • Rajat Aroraa-Ishq Sufiyana (The Dirty Picture)

    • Javed Akhtar-Khaabon Ke Parinday (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

  • Playback Singer(Male)

    • Ash King-I Love You (Bodyguard)

    • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan-Teri Meri (Bodyguard)

    • Mika Singh-Subha Hone Na De (Desi Boyz)

    • Mohit Chauhan-Nadaan Parinde (Rockstar)

    • Kamal Khan-Ishq Sufiyana (The Dirty Picture)

  • Playback Singer(Female)

    • Usha Uthup & Rekha Bhardwaj-Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)

    • Shreya Ghoshal-Teri Meri (Bodyguard)

    • Sunidhi Chauhan-Te Amo (Dum Maaro Dum)

    • Harshdeep Kaur-Katiya Karun (Rockstar)

    • Shreya Ghoshal-Ooh La La (The Dirty Picture)

  • Technical category winners for IIFA awards 2012

    • Cinematography : Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Screenplay : Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Dialogue : Rajat Aroraa (The Dirty Picture)

    • Editing : Anand Subaya (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Production Designer: Sabu Cyril (RA.One)

    • Choreography : Bosco-Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Action : Jai Singh Nijjar (Singham)

    • Sound Recording : Resul Pookutty and Amrit Pritam Dutta (RA.One)

    • Song Recording : Vishal for Chammak Challo (RA.One)

    • Sound Re-Recording : Anuj Mathur and Baylon Fonseca (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

    • Special Effects (Visuals) : Red Chillies VFX (RA.One)

    • Background Score : AR Rahman (Rockstar)

    • Costume Design : Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)

    • Make Up :Vikram Gaikwad (The Dirty Picture)

For queries and information regarding IIFA and IIFA awards, you can email at
IIFA website :
IIFA address:
International Indian Film Academy
Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd.
2nd floor, Satyadev Plaza,
Fun Republic lane, Near Bhagwati House,
Mumbai 400 053, India.
Tel: 42001535
Fax: 42001417 / 420015


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: