Annual Star Screen Awards

this resource is about 16 years of glory, success and grandeur that’s what Star Screen Awards has always been. It comes back with a bang on its 17th year and only gets better. It is that time of the year when we see the who’s who of the film industry come together as one big happy family in full spirits and celebrate excellence in cinema. this resource is contain the wining nominations of the Star Screen Awards.

:-Movie Udaan Won the Best Film,
:-Best Director (Vikramaditya Motwane),
:-Best Actor in a Negative Role (Ronit Roy) And
:-Best Child Arist (Ayaan Baridia) awards.
:-Dabangg won Best Actor Male (Salman Khan),
:-Most Promising Newcomer Female (Sonakshi Sinha),
:-Best Music (Sajid Wajid shared),
:-Best New Talent In Music (Mamta Sharma- Munni Badnaam),
:-Best Choreography (Farah Khan-Munni Bandnaam) and
:-Best Action (Master Vijay an).
:-Ishqiya won Best Actor Female (Vidya Balan),
:-Best Actor in a Supporting Role Male (Arshad Warsi) And
:-Best Lyrics (Gulzar-Dil Ton Bachcha Hai Ji).
:-Band Baaja Baaraat won Most promising Newcome Male (Ranveer Singh),
:-Most promising Debut Director (Maneesh Sharma),
:-Best Dialogue (Habib Faisal) and
:-Best Editing (Namrata Rao).
:-My Name Is khan won Best Music (Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy shared),
:-Best Actor Popular Choice Male (Shahrukh khan).

Other awards include:
:-Best Actor Choice Female: Katrina Kaif-(Raajneeti and tees Maar Khan),
:-Best Actor in a Supporting Role Female: Shernaz Patel (Guzaarish),
:-Best Screenplay: Anjum Rajabali, prakash jha (Raajneeti),
:-Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female): Sanjay Mishra (phas Haue Re Obama),
:-Best Performer: Ajay Devgan (Golmaal3),
:-Best Playback Singer Male: Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji –Ishqiya) and
:-Female: Shreya Ghoshal (Bahara-I Hate Luv Storys),
:-Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterji (Guzaarish),
:-Special Jury Awards For Spectacular Cutting of Age Technology: Robot,
:-Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award: My Name Is Khan.


Author: Medha Srikanth20 Jun 2011 Member Level: Gold   Points : 1

Good post as all information about the winners of this year can be found in one article.

Mrs. Medha Srikanth

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: