Common Entrance Test for P.G. Programmes in Universities of Maharashtra

This examination is conducted by Maharashtra Krushi Shikshan and Sanshodhan Parishad which was established on 10th of September in 1984.Candidate can give CET-2011-12 and take post graduation course in colleges. Maharashtra has four Agriculture universities. This organization is working for the development of agriculture and proceeding farmers forward .The most important thing about this organization is that it is the first such organization in our nation in the field of agriculture.

Common Entrance Test 2011-2012 for P.G. Programmes in Universities of Maharashtra

There are four agriculture universities in Maharashtra.
1.Mahatma Phule Agriculture University Rahuri
2.Dr.Panjabrao Deshmukh Agriculture University Akola
3.Marathwada Agriculture University Parbhani
4.Dr.Balasheb Sawant Konkan Agriculture University
There are 25 Government and 65 Non-Government collages attached by these Four Universities. There is 757 Post Graduation degree course seats were available in these colleges. The admission of candidate is based on the 70 per cent of the CET 2011 score and 30 per cent of the CGPA of the student.

Post graduate Degree Courses
Master Of Science
Home Science
Agricultural Biotechnology

Master of Technology
Agricultural Engineering
Food Science

M.B.M. (Agri)
M.Sc. (P.H.M.)

Examination Fees
Candidate should pay the Examination fees through the challan. If Candidate wants to appear for the more than one stream then he/she should pay same fees with the same challan and mark the appropriate code of stream.
Open candidates: Rs.600/-
Reserve Candidates: Rs.300/-
Download the challan for CET-2011 P.G Admission

Important Dates
Starting dates Of Online Registrations: 30.04.2011
Closing date of Online Registration: 25.05.2011
Admit card Display On Website: 20.06.2011
Result Display On Website: 16.07.2011

Examination Dates
Post Harvest Management
Horticulture, Food Science
Agriculture Biotechnology, Agriculture Engineering
Forestry, Home Science
Agriculture Business Management
Agriculture, Fisheries

Scheme Of Examination:
Candidates have to answer to 200 questions each of one marks and there have no negative marking for the wrong answer.

Application Form :
The candidate should apply online through the website and take the printout of the filled application form and send to the following address
Maharashtra Agricultural Universities Examination Board,
MCAER Building,132/B, Bhamburda,
Pune-411 007
Please keep the photocopy of printout of application form and post office registration receipt.

Centers Of Examinations:
College of Agriculture, Pune
College of Agriculture, Akola
College of Agriculture, Nagpur
College of Agriculture, Parbhani
College of Agriculture, Dapoli
Dr. A.S. College of Agril. Engg., Rahuri
College of Agriculture, Kolhapur
College of Agriculture, Dhule
College of Agriculture, Latur
College of Agriculture, Badnapur


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: