Nagpur University Departments

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University ,list of all available departments.

Nagpur university departments

Faculty of Arts
-Department of Marathi
-Department of Sanskrit
-Department of Pali and Prakrit
-Department of Hindi
-Department of English
-Department of Linguistics, Foreign & Indian Languages
-Department of Fine Arts

Faculty of Science
-Department of Biochemistry
-Department of Geology
-Department of Botany
-Department of Chemistry
-Department of Mathematics
-Department of Physics
-Department of Zoology
-Department of Statistics
-Department of Microbiology
-Department of Electronics and Computer Science

Faculty of Law
-Post Graduate Teaching Department of Law

Faculty of Social Science
-Department of Political Science
-Department of Public Administration
-Department of Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archaeology
-Department of Library and Information Science
-Department of History
-Department of Economics
-Department of Philosophy
-Department of Sociology
-Department of Psychology
-Department of Mass Communication
-Department of Gandhian Thought
-Department of Dr. Ambedkar Thought
-Department of Travel and Tourism

Faculty of Commerce
-Department of Business Management

Faculty of Home Science
-Department of Home Science

Faculty of Education
-Department of Education
-Department of Physical Education

Faculty of Medicine
-Department of Pharmaceutical Science

Other Departments
-Center for Adult Education and Continuing and Extension Services
-National Social Service Scheme
-Sophisticated Analytical Instrument Facility
-Academic Staff College
-University Science Instrumentation Centre
-Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Chair
-Inter Institutional Computer Centre
-Rajiv Gandhi Biotechnology Centre
-Centre for Sericulture and Biological Pest Management Research
-Technology Transfer Centre
-Centre for Women Studies

Conducted Colleges
-Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar College of Law
-Laxminarayan Institute of Technology
-Br. S. K. Wankhede University College of Education

For more related topics visit :

Related Articles

Top 15 Colleges in Nagpur University

We have given some colleges information which are AICTE approved colleges in Nagpur University along with the course offered by those colleges. Total 15 colleges are listed in this article.

More articles: Nagpur University Nagpur University Syllabus


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: